If you are currently in trial and wish to enter your payment information, click on the "Upgrade Now" button.



The upgrade window will now display


 

  • Select the billing frequency (Monthly, Annual). Note that your account will not be charged until the end of your trial period
  • The number of users is listed beneath. If you want to add/remove users, you must cancel this window and adjust users under User Management first. 
  • When complete, click save
  •  Once logged into the Billing Portal, click "Update Payment Method"



 

  • Enter your card information and billing address, then click "Save"




If you have already entered your billing info, but wish to update, Click HERE.